Detox

April 8, 2010 at 9:09 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I took a hiatus after I found out I figured out where I’m going to graduate school. I am back now! I’m still trying to figure out how to use wordpress and change the tagline of my blog. Oh well.

Starting Monday, my friend and I will be doing the fat smash diet.  I chose fast smash because it seems pretty straight forward and seems to go in the direction that I have always hoped to go…eating more produce and less processed foods. I will lithe as much as possible and keep training for the 10-miler that’s coming up in less than a month. I’ll chronicle everything in here. The detox phase is first and lasts 9 days.  We’ll see how it goes.

Last weekend, I ran 11 miles!!! It felt so good to run. The loop was absolutely beautiful because the sun was shining and the flowers were blooming. I was a bit on a runners high after that. I can’t wait for my next long run. It won’t be this weekend because I’ll be out of town. Last year, I hurt my knee from the 10-mile run. I think the key is to stop every couple of miles and stretch out my knee, so it doesn’t get stiff. And, as usual, I’m still addicted to lithe.

The bf is out of town for most of April, so I’m hoping this month goes by quickly. 😦 On the upside, one of my best friends just got engaged! I am so excited for her :).

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.