Mondays and high mini

February 22, 2010 at 3:50 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Let my qualify my previous post. The super healthy eating won’t quite happen until next week. I get paid monthly (and unfortunately, research does not pay well), so I want to finish up the food I have in my kitchen before I go grocery shopping again.

My eating plan for the month of march will not involve restricting myself, making myself eat only 1200 cals a day, or cutting out food groups (which I’ve done in the past). It’s going to be about moderation, trying to eat as healthy as I can when I can, and letting myself indulge when the time is appropriate.  I would like to adopt a vegan life style as much as I can, but let myself enjoy eating whatever when I go out for dinner or have date nights.

I had a relaxing, yet unproductive weekend. B and I watched tons of olympics and made chicken fajitas one night and mushroom risotto the other night. I’ve been trying hard to relax and not think about grad school.  I really really hate the waiting game.

Soo high mini is tonight. I dread this class all the time, especially Krista. It’s a great work out..lots of cardio and leg sculpting moves. But, it is hard and tiring. Krista means business. Every Monday, around the afternoon, I start rethinking going to high mini. I try to change the class to another intense, but not as intense as high mini, class. Of course, I can’t make the change because I don’t want to dinged for a late cancel. oyyy still dreading high mini tonight!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.